I Believe! – 15/5/15

  • I believe that we can win at Middlesbrough on Friday night
  • I believe that Brentford will be playing at Wembley in the Championship playoff final
  • I believe that we can still win promotion to the Premier League
  • I believe that the tide will turn and it will be fourth time lucky for the Bees against Middlesbrough
  • I believe that we will be more clinical in front of goal and, in our most important game of the season, take some of the massive chances that we have previously let slip
  • I believe that the entire squad will go out totally focused on the job in hand and determined that this will not be the last game in charge for Mark Warburton and David Weir
  • I believe that we are a “team” in every meaning of the word and that our unity and sense of togetherness will help us triumph
  • I believe that the Middlesbrough fans and local media feel that the tie is already won and that they can book their tickets to Wembley
  • I believe in the power of hubris to bring about nemesis
  • I believe that we will get stronger and stronger as the game progresses and Middlesbrough will wilt
  • I believe that the pressure of the occasion, nerves and the weight of expectation will affect the Middlesbrough team and supporters alike and that we will take full advantage
  • I believe that Mark Warburton will have devised the perfect game plan which will enable us to reel Middlesbrough in and then take advantage of our pace and cutting edge
  • I believe that the influence and example both on and off the pitch of our band of experienced and good professionals like Jonathan Douglas, Tommy Smith, Alan McCormack and Tony Craig will help motivate and instruct their team mates and get them over the line
  • I believe that we will have learned the lesson from our previous capitulation at the Riverside Stadium last year and that it will be payback time on Friday night
  • I believe that the passionate support of our two thousand fervent and rabid supporters will help inspire the team to victory
  • I believe our incredibly talented midfield will outwork, out hustle, out pass and outrun the opposition
  • I believe that we will snuff out the threat of the likes of Bamford and Adomah
  • I believe that we will defend like lions
  • I believe that Brentford will become the talk of the football world after their performance on Friday
  • I believe in Mark Warburton
  • I believe in and give thanks for Matthew Benham and his vision and support for the club
  • I believe we will have a long, exhausting but triumphant journey home in the early hours of Saturday morning and we will barely feel our fatigue as we will be floating on air
  • I believe that Middlesbrough will be unable to cope with the pace and marauding forward runs of Moses Odubajo
  • I believe that the referee, Lee Mason will stamp down on Middlesbrough’s antics and protect our ballplayers from intimidation and bad tackles
  • I believe that Adam Forshaw will be regretting his move from Brentford at the end of the game on Friday
  • I believe that we deserve to get to Wembley given our overall skill and quality as well as the sense of adventure and positivity that we have displayed all season
  • I believe that Harlee Dean and James Tarkowski have developed into an excellent central defensive partnership and are finally beginning to realise when it is safe to play out from the back and when Row Z is called for
  • I believe that David Button is one of the top three goalkeepers in the Championship and that he will prove it again at Middlesbrough
  • I believe that Jake Bidwell is an unsung hero who just gets on with his game and performs with great quality week in and week out
  • I believe that Jonathan Douglas and Toumani Diagouraga will not allow Middlesbrough to settle on the ball and that they will provide our attacking players with a stream of accurate passes
  • I believe that Middlesbrough will be unable to cope with the flair, interplay and shooting ability of Jota, Alex Pritchard and Alan Judge
  • I believe that Andre Gray will take his opportunities and be the match winner on the night
  • I believe that Stuart Dallas will make a massive impact coming off the bench with his directness and hard running
  • I believe that there will be eighteen Brentford heroes tomorrow night at Middlesbrough
  • I believe that this is our year and that we are destined to get promoted
  • I BELIEVE IN BRENTFORD
8 thoughts on “I Believe! – 15/5/15

  1. Great stuff.I believe … you may have just broken the world record for amount of times ‘I believe’ has been said in a single blog post 😉

    I hope … the team (and to me that term Includes players, management, staff and fans) share your belief.

    #COYB

    Like

  2. As one american person said YES WE CAN i will be there with all you fans tonight high up in the french alpes I BELIEVE

    Like

Leave a Reply

