Book Signing – 13/08/16

Just to give you all some advance warning that I expect there to be a book signing in the BFC Superstore before the Sheffield Wednesday game in a fortnight’s time on 27th August.

I have spoken to Peter Gilham and he’s doing his best to get me a squad player uninvolved in that game to come and sign copies of Growing Pains with me.

I will post more details as and when I have them.

The book is selling well and is available on Amazon as well as in the Superstore. Thanks to everyone who has purchased it and I hope that more of you will check it out.

As for my next project, I have met Bob Booker several times now and have just finished the first chapter of his forthcoming biography which should be out this time next year.

He is a lovely guy and he has regaled me with so many stories that hopefully will find their way into the book.

So far I’ve interviewed Tommy Baldwin, Pat Kruse and Paul Brooker about him with lots more former players to come.

This explains why my blog has dried up. Firstly I’m spending a lot of time researching and writing the Bob Booker book and also I really don’t want to bore you all by simply repeating myself.

We all know and appreciate the difficult situation we face to compete on an equal footing in the Championship given our size and lack of financial resources and also rejoice in simply being in a league I never really expected us to reach.

I don’t see the point in reiterating this message week after week but will try and write the odd article if people want and if time permits.

Thank you.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Signing – 13/08/16

  1. Hi Greville. I miss your regular blogs but fully understand your reasons for not persisting with them but I am sure your followers would appreciate the occasional contribution if time permits.Good to see you at yesterday’s game. Certainly a match of “two halves” but very much encouraged by the second half performance from the whole team.Hope Lasse Vibe will make an early return from Rio to give Scott Hogan more support up front . Still hope we will sign another “striker” to provide additional cover for either of them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

